Ventura College Athletics

Foreman Wins ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Award

Foreman Wins ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Award

Complete ABCA/Rawlings teams

Ventura College sophomore TJ Foreman has racked up another award. The Moorpark High School product was awarded the ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Award for the Pacific Association Division, which includes community colleges in California, Oregon and Washington. The American Baseball Coaches Association and Rawlings Sporting Goods released the award winners last week, and Foreman becomes the second Pirate to attain the honor. Joseph Luna won the award in 2011.

Foreman, who was also named first team All-Western State Conference and ABCA All-Region, led the Pirates to a 26-17 record and their first WSC North Division championship since 2006. He had a perfect 1.000 fielding percentage with 128 put-outs and one outfield assist while covering he expansive center field area in Pirate Park. 

Foreman has signed with NCAA Division I Austin Peay University in Clarksville, TN. The Governors play in the Ohio Valley Conference and were 32-25 in 2019. 

The Rawlings Gold Glove winners have been selected since 2007 in the collegiate and high school ranks, featuring many future Major League Baseball players. The Pacific Association Division covers the CCCAA and Northwest Athletic Conference. Eight of the nine positions on the team were awarded to CCCAA players. 

The ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove Awards are selected by ABCA coaches committees at each level: NCAA Divisions I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA Divisions I, II and III, Pacific Association Division, and High School.

The ABCA/Rawlings Award Program is one of the most comprehensive in all of sports, awarding All-America Teams and Gold Glove Teams in nine divisions of amateur baseball as well as All-Region Teams in five divisions.

The ABCA/Rawlings All-America teams date back to 1949 starting with one collegiate All-America Team. Other divisions subsequently added until the current total of nine was reached. The first ABCA/Rawlings Gold Glove teams were recognized in 2007, making this the 13th year the Rawlings Gold Glove Awards have been presented in the collegiate and high school ranks.

The ABCA, founded in 1945, is the primary professional organization for baseball coaches at the amateur level. Its over 11,000 members represent all 50 states and 23 countries. Since its initial meeting of 27 college baseball coaches in June 1945, Association membership has broadened to include eight divisions: NCAA Division I, II and III, NAIA, NJCAA, Pacific Association Division, High School and Youth. The 76th annual ABCA Convention will be held Jan. 2-5, 2020 in Nashville, Tennessee.

About Rawlings
Rawlings Sporting Goods Company, Inc. is an innovative manufacturer and marketer of sporting goods worldwide. Founded in 1887, Rawlings is an authentic global sports brand, trusted by generations of athletes of all skill levels. Rawlings' unparalleled quality and expert craftsmanship are the fundamental reasons why more professional athletes, national governing bodies and sports leagues choose Rawlings. Rawlings is the Official Ball Supplier and Batting Helmet of Major League Baseball®, the official baseball of Minor League Baseball™ and the NCAA®, and an approved baseball, basketball, football and softball of the National High School Federation®. For more information, please visit or by phone at (314) 819-2800.