Ventura College Athletics

Staff Directory

Administration and Support

Name Title Phone Email
Tim Harrison, Ed.D. Dean of Athletics 805-289-6121 tharrison@vcccd.edu
Will Cowen Director of Intercollegiate Athletics 805-289-6347 wcowen@vcccd.edu
Robin Hester Sports Information Officer 805-289-6521 rhester@vcccd.edu
Jimmy Walker Associate Athletic Coordinator 805-289-6423 jwalker1@vcccd.edu
Nora Escobedo Division Administrative Assistant 805-289-6120 njames@vcccd.edu
Kathleen Gilligan Athletics Secretary 805-289-6117 kgilligan@vcccd.edu
Tyler Hickok Athletic Trainer 805-289-6142 thickok@vcccd.edu
Nathan Donnelly Athletic Trainer 805-289-6421 nathan_donnelly1@vcccd.edu
Peder Nielsen Men's Equipment Manager 805-289-6277 pnielsen@vcccd.edu
Jessie Llamas Women's Equipment Manager 805-289-6137 jllamas@vcccd.edu
Scott Brewer Athletics Counselor 805-289-6349 scott_brewer2@vcccd.edu
Lori Kramer Eligibility Clerk 805-289-6027 lkramer@vcccd.edu
John Gleeson Facilities & Equipment 805-289-6348
Kristin Paris-Hardesty Special Assistant to the Athletic Director 805-289-6000 x51310 kristin_paris1@vcccd.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jimmy Walker Head Coach 805-289-6423 jwalker1@vcccd.edu
Steve Hardesty Assistant Coach 805-794-4288 steven_hardesty@vcccd.edu
Cole Mahoney-Bruer Assistant Coach 805-248-5596 mahoneybruerc@gmail.com

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Joey Ramirez Head Coach 805-289-6139 joey_Ramirez@vcccd.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Ned Mircetic Head Coach 805-289-6118 nmircetic@vcccd.edu
Robin Hester Assistant Coach 805-289-6521 rhester@vcccd.edu
Maria Christine Assistant Coach 805-289-6118

Beach Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Lyans Head Coach 805-289-6000 x51310 blyans@vcccd.edu
Sabine Stork Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x51310 sstork@vcccd.edu

Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Veney Head Men's Coach 805-289-6000 x51220 aveney@vcccd.edu
Melody Axtell Head Women's Coach 805-290-8765 Melody_Axtell1@vcccd.edu
Paul Gonzalez Assistant Coach

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Mooshagian Head Coach / Recruiting Coordinator 805-289-6138 smooshagian@vcccd.edu
Terry Morris Assistant Head Coach / Defensive Backs 805-289-6140 tmorris@vcccd.edu
TBA Quarterbacks / Passing Game
Ryan Clanton Offensive Coordinator / Offensive Line 661-331-1675 ryanclanton60@gmail.com
Mike Haydon Defensive Coordinator / Linebackers 805-289-6345 mhaydon@vcccd.edu
Bobby Mooshagian Wide Receivers / Director of Football Operations 805-289-6345 VCFootballRecruiting@vcccd.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Chad Wright Head Coach 805-701-2677 cwright1@vcccd.edu
Dr. Chad Ishikawa Assistant Coach

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Steve Hoffman Head Coach 805-289-6000 x50534 shoffman@vcccd.edu
Bill Bailey Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x50534 wbailey@vcccd.edu
Michael Munoz Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x50534
Breanne Blankenburg Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x50534
Daisy Cardona Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x50534
Alex Macias Assistant Coach

Softball

Name Title Phone Email
Sonia Ford Head Coach 805-289-6000 x50607 sonia_ford@vcccd.edu
Tisha Duran Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x50607 tisha_duran1@vcccd.edu
Susan Johnson Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x50607 sejohnson@vcccd.edu

Swimming & Diving

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Giles Head Coach 805-901-9998 mmcdonough@vcccd.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Nelson Emery Head Coach 805-289-6000 x50680 nemery@vcccd.edu
Brad McClain Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x50680 bradley_mcclain@vcccd.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Nelson Emery Head Coach 805-289-6000 x50680 nemery@vcccd.edu
Brad McClain Associate Head Coach 805-289-6000 x50680 bradley_mcclain@vcccd.edu

Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Tony Veney Head Coach 805-289-6000 x51220 aveney@vcccd.edu
Tyson Butler Assistant Coach 805-289-6345 tbutler@vcccd.edu
Melody Axtell Assistant Coach
Paul Gonzalez Assistant Coach

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Brad Lyans Head Coach 805-289-6000 x51310 blyans@vcccd.edu
Sabine Stork Assistant Coach 805-289-6000 x51310 sstork@vcccd.edu

Men's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mike Giles Head Coach 805-807-1704 mdgilesaquatics@msn.com
Scotty Siman Assistant Coach
Eric Wright Assistant Coach

Women's Water Polo

Name Title Phone Email
Mary Giles Head Coach 805-901-9998 mmcdonough@vcccd.edu
Linda Wright Assistant Coach 559 309-2113 lwright1@vcccd.edu
Brandy Creek Goalie Coach